Gibraltar – The advantages

Gibraltar is conveniently located at the southern tip of Spain.

The land area is only 6.8 square kilometres. The “guard post” of the entrance to the Mediterranean lies between the continents of Africa and Europe.

Gibraltar is often associated with the “Pillars of Hercules” (Comlumnas de Hercules). This is how the rock of Gibraltar in the south of the Iberian Peninsula and the mountain Jebel Musa (Morocco) were called in ancient times.

Both English and Spanish are spoken, the official language being English. Most of the 30,000 inhabitants live bilingually.

As the crown colony of the United Kingdom, Gibraltar is particularly politically stable. In the Constitution of Gibraltar, Great Britain assures no agreements in which the inhabitants of Gibraltar are subordinated to another state. The UK remains responsible for security, foreign policy relations and defence. Otherwise Gibraltar manages itself. (own rules)

 

Telecommunications in Gibraltar

Due to the well-developed network system and via satellites, telecommunications are no problem. The postal service is also reliable.

 

Company foundation in Gibraltar

Once it was 30%, now the flat-rate corporate income tax is 10% for legal entities and individuals. Exempt companies are tax-exempt and include companies that do business exclusively outside Gibraltar.

 

Why should you start a company in Gibraltar?

A major advantage of Gibraltar is its positive relationship with the EU. As a member of the European Community (due to its external relations with the UK) it can of course also take advantage of the EC directives (regarding online banking, insurance, financial services), but it also has its own advantages to offer: Customs, agricultural policy, taxes. Experts see Gibraltar as one of the international financial centres of the future.

 

There is no VAT in Gibraltar!

This fact attracts a lot of tourists. In the “main street” you will find one shop after the other. It is not uncommon to find here in great bargains or special and unusual pieces. This makes shopping fun.

Capital gains do not have to be taxed, nor do inheritances.

 

The legal system:

Gibraltar manages itself. Independently of Great Britain, Gibraltar can pass or enact its own laws. However, the legal system is largely based on British Common Law and Statute Law. This gives security, because all advantages of GB are also available here, in addition to the others from the self-government.

The company is founded very quickly, usually within five days.

There are also already existing companies that you can call your own even faster. The papers, which will be notarized, will be delivered to you on request by gibraltar-firma.com.

The best thing is to make an appointment with one of our multilingual experts. Just give us a call or send us an e-mail so that we can take care of your concerns professionally, quickly and discreetly.

Telephone hotlines at local landline rates:

Gibraltar: +356 203 41 627

Liechtenstein: +423 399 03 32
EU: +43 720 902 189
Switzerland: +41 41 508 7579
UK: +44 203 77 7733327
Cyprus: +357 220 30067

E-MAIL: [email protected] We speak English and German

Gibraltar Company – Incorporation Gibraltar – Gibraltar Offshore – Gibraltar Taxes – Offshore Services

Gibraltar – Die Vorteile

Gibraltar liegt günstig an der südlichen Spitze Spaniens.

Die Landfläche beträgt lediglich 6,8 Quadratkilometer. Der „Wachposten“ der Einfahrt ins Mittelmeer liegt zwischen den Kontinenten Afrika und Europa.

Gibraltar wird häufig mit den „Säulen des Herakles“ in Verbindung gebracht (Comlumnas de Hercules). So nannte man im Altertum den Felsen von Gibraltar im Süden der Iberischen Halbinsel und den Berg Dschebel Musa (Marokko)

Gesprochen wird englisch, wie auch spanisch, wobei die Amtssprache englisch ist. Die meisten der 30.000 Einwohner leben zweisprachig.

Als Kronkolonie des Vereinten Königreichs ist Gibraltar politisch besonders stabil. In der Verfassung von Gibraltar versichert Großbritannien keine Abkommen zu treffen, in welcher die Einwohner Gibraltars einem anderen Staat unterstellt werden. GB ist nach wie vor für die Sicherheit, aussenpolitische Beziehungen und für die Verteidigung zuständig. Ansonsten verwaltet sich Gibraltar selbst. (eigene Gesetze)

 

Telekommunikation in Gibraltar

Aufgrund des gut ausgebauten Netz-Systems und über Satelliten stellt die Telekommunikation kein Problem dar. Auch der Postservice ist verlässlich.

 

Firmengründung in Gibraltar

Einst waren es 30%, mittlerweile liegt die pauschale Körperschaftssteuer 10% für juristische und natürliche Personen. Exempt Companies sind steuerbefreit, zu diesen zählen Gesellschaften, die ausschließlich ausserhalb von Gibraltar Geschäfte verwirklichen.

 

Warum sollte man in Gibraltar eine Firma gründen?

Ein großer Vorteil von Gibraltar ist die positive Beziehung zur EU. Als Mitglied der Europäischen Gemeinschaft (aufgrund der Aussenbeziehungen zu GB) kann es natürlich auch die Vorteile der EG Richtlinien nutzen (bezüglich Onlinebanking, Versicherungen, Finanzdienstleistungen), hat aber auch eigene Vorteile zu bieten: Zoll, Agrarpolitik, Steuerabgaben. Experten sehen Gibraltar als eines der internationalen Finanzzentren der Zukunft.

 

In Gibraltar gibt es keine Mehrwertsteuer!

Diese Tatsache lockt besonders viele Touristen an. In der „main street“ findet man einen Laden neben dem anderen. Nicht selten findet man hier in tolle Schnäppchen oder besondere und ausgefallene Stücke. So macht einkaufen Spaß.

Vermögensgewinne müssen nicht versteuert werden, ebenso wenig wie Erbschaften.

 

Das Rechtssystem:

Gibraltar verwaltet sich selbst. Unabhängig von Großbritannien kann Gibraltar eigene Gesetze beschließen oder erlassen. Allerdings stützt sich das Rechtssystem großteils auf das britische Common Law und Statute Law. Dies gibt Sicherheit, denn alle Vorteile von GB hat man auch hier, zusätzlich zu den weiteren aus der Selbstverwaltung.

Die Firmengründung erfolgt sehr schnell, in der Regel innerhalb von fünf Tagen.

Es gibt auch bereits existierende Firmen, die man noch schneller sein eigen nennen kann. Die Papiere, welche notariell beglaubigt werden, liefert Ihnen auf Wunsch gibraltar-firma.com.

Am besten lassen Sie sich einen Termin mit einem unserer mehrsprachigen Experten geben. Rufen Sie uns einfach an, oder schreiben Sie uns ein E-Mail, sodass wir uns um Ihre Anliegen professionell, schnell und diskret kümmern können.

 

Telefonhotlines zum lokalen Festnetztarif:

Gibraltar: +356 203 41 627

Liechtenstein: +423 399 03 32
EU: +43 720 902 189
Switzerland: +41 41 508 7579
UK: +44 203 7733327
Zypern: +357 220 30067

E-MAIL[email protected]       Wir sprechen Englisch und Deutsch

 

Gibraltar Firma – Firmengründung Gibraltar – Gibraltar Offshore – Gibraltar Steuern – Offshore Services